Lacey KehoeRealtor

Hi! My name is Lacey Kehoe and I am a lifelong resident of the Junction City area. I thoroughly enjoys helping others purchase and sell homes. I am experienced with first time home buyers, VA buyers, investment properties and property management. I am patient, a good listener, and creative. Whether you are looking for a starter home, dream home, investment property, or to sell your current home, trust in me to help you along the way!

Reviews on Zillow

  • Highly likely to recommend
    2/10/2017 - ZepedaI
    Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Junction City, KS.
    I had an excellent experience with Lacey. She went above and beyond to help me in buying my first home while I was deployed. She worked with me with the time difference and made everything so easy for me. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
  • Highly likely to recommend
    1/23/2017 - shauncham64
    Showed home in 2016 in Manchester, KS 67410.
    Lacey spent a great deal of time helping us find our home. We looked at over 20 houses in the last 9 months, some multiple times. She always greeted us with a smile at each showing. Always friendly and professional. We don't plan on going through the home buying process again but if we did we would not hesitate to contact her again.
  • Highly likely to recommend
    10/26/2016 - dyecarnage
    Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Junction City, KS.
    Lacey is the best real estate agent I have ever dealt with. She is very flexible with her time and always giving the extra mile. I contacted a few other agents during this year and it felt more like I was working with their schedule rather than mine.

    I contacted Lacey a few times a week for about 3 months regarding several homes I was interested in looking at. She is based out of Junction City, KS and I had several homes in Manhattan, KS I wanted to take a look at. She was always available and I never felt rushed during any viewings. She drove out every time without any complaints.

    I felt that I was needy person, always asking questions about every little thing and she was always willing to help. If you get a chance to work with her, you will not regret it!
    Response from Lacey on 11/2/2016
    Thank you so much for the kind words! I am so glad that I was able to help you find the right house. I will forever be grateful for the refresher course on how to play checkers! I hope to see you around, feel free to stop in and say hello if you are ever near the office.
  • 9/22/2016 - Keisha Prashek
    Helped me rent a Single Family home in Chapman, KS.
    If I could give Lacey stars, I would. As a property management, my experience with her is probably the worst experience my husband and I have ever had. We've had previous renting history and I used to work for a property management company and Lacey at Great Plains is nowhere near running a decent or organized business. My husband and I moved into one of Lacey's properties in February. We went through the move in inspection and we were told that we had up to a month to notify them of anything else that needed to be added to the move in checklist. I started contacting Lacey about two issues shortly after we moved in. One issue, which was a shower head leak, wasn't resolved until June. JUNE! The other issue was with the stove. A burner was not functioning and that was never communicated to us when we moved in even though the landlord and home owner were aware and had even made mention TO US that they were aware. The entire stove was ancient and the landlord refused to replace it. I can't even count how many times I had to contact Lacey to remind her or to even prompt a response to get the issues acknowledged, much less resolved. Every time I was able to get a hold of her or she did respond, there was always an excuse. She had been out of the office because her kids were sick or out of school. She even would shift the blame to the home owner stating that he wasn't communicating things to her when he would stop by the house to "check" the issues we were requesting to be fixed. We've since moved and knowing that she had an allotted amount of time to send us our security deposit, I decided to send her an email to remind her given my previous experience with her. Lacey then tells me that she will be putting our move out statement in the mail along with the check. Two weeks pass and my husband and I are worried that our check is lost in the mail. After multiple phone calls, texts and an email, Lacey finally responds and says that she was finalizing the move out information and sending the check in the mail that day- two weeks after she initially said that same thing and then dodged our inquiries. We are just now receiving our move out statement and we were charged an outrageous amount to re-paint two walls! Two walls that we patched up nail holes in and tried to paint with the paint the landlord told us was in the basement of the home but was the wrong color. When we asked Lacey about the ridiculous charge for painting two walls, she stated that she is not required to provide receipts for the "damages" they "repaired" and then proceeded to tell us that if we would have never patched the nail holes, we wouldn't have even been charged! She then continues to give us excuses for why we had such a horrible experience working with her, it was everybody else's fault -from the home owner to us, and then tells us that she was doing us a favor because she could have charged us more... for two walls with PATCHED nail holes. Her entire business is shady at best. IF YOU ARE A MILITARY FAMILY or any knowledgeable, good and respectful tenant or home buyer, DO NOT RENT OR BUY from Lacey at Great Plains Property Management. You will receive nothing but despicable customer service and inexperienced actual property management from Lacey herself.
    Response from Lacey on 9/23/2016
    We appreciate your feedback as we are always working to improve. While we can't make everyone happy, we strive to be fair in every aspect, to include charging for damages. We have photos of the property before you moved in as well as after you moved out to support the charges held from your security deposit, as indicated on the itemized statement you received. Your refund and statement was mailed within the allotted time. Please note that there is no mention of filling nail holes on your move out instructions. It was also in your lease agreement that any alterations, to include painting must be approved in writing, which you did not have. We attempted to discuss this with you and your husband via telephone in a professional and courteous manner, however it ended with your husband using foul language and ending the call abruptly. We truly wish you the best in your future endeavors and renting experiences.
  • Highly likely to recommend
    4/20/2016 - lacylou 03
    Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Milford, KS.
    From start to finish Lacey was great!!!! She worked with my husband and I through everything. She always found time for me to go and look at the house multiple times. I needed reassurance that I was making the right decision. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a home.
    Response from Lacey on 7/28/2016
    I love seeing your family settled into this beautiful home, what a nice and peaceful setting you have!
  • Highly likely to recommend
    10/30/2015 - weebok24
    Bought a home in 2015 in Alida, Junction City, KS 66441.
    Lacey was wonderful to work with. She took the time to understand our needs and to really understand what we were looking for. She always took the time to find the answers to whatever questions we had. She did a wonderful job keeping in touch with us always answering our calls and texting us back! She was great with working with us around our schedules when we would want to look at a house. She also kept us well informed on what was going on. I would defiantly recommend her to everyone! She is a very sweet, understanding, and very reliable person! Thanks again Lacey for helping us find our dream home!
    Response from Lacey on 11/4/2015
    It was truly my pleasure! I am just so happy that we found "THE" one. You waited a long time to get your dream home, which was very much deserved! Congratulations!
  • Highly likely to recommend
    10/9/2015 - sonshiptrucking
    Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $25K in Junction City, KS.
    We found Lacey to be very personable and attentive to our needs. She always made sure there was someone available to let us into the house when we wanted to see it if she was unavailable. Lacey was very enthusiastic about the ideas I expressed for the property when walking through the house. So much so that she asked if she and the previous owner could come tour the home after the renovations were complete. Lacey made the entire house purchasing experience very easy from start to finish. If we ever purchase another home we will definitely call Lacey again.
    Response from Lacey on 7/28/2016
    Thank you for the kind words! I am already amazed at the transformation of the house and can't wait to see the completed project!

Professional Info

Office:
RE/MAX Signature Properties
135 S Washington Street
Junction City, KS 66441
Cell:
785-307-1345
Phone:
785-579-5300
Connect:
Information is provided in part by IDX. All information provided is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and should be independently verified. In consideration for the receipt of the information on this page, the recipient agrees to use the information solely for the private non-commercial purpose of identifying a property in which the recipient has a good faith interest in acquiring.